ham radio tubists

Be kind. No government, state, or local politics allowed. Admin has final decision for any/all removed posts.
Forum rules
Be kind. No government, state, or local politics allowed. Admin has final decision for any/all removed posts.
Steve Marcus
pro musician
pro musician

Re: ham radio tubists

Post by Steve Marcus »

I was WN3SEV in high school (call letters that were assigned in order of application just missed my initials--SEM). Novice tickets entitled the budding ham radio operator to operate only code--no voice at that time. I recall that the minimum for Novice code recognition was 5 wpm. For General: 13 wpm.

I studied for the General license but never took the test. Got busy with other things and never went back to ham radio.

Sold my Heathkit HW-16 transceiver.
Steve Marcus
http://www.facebook.com/steve.marcus.88
Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia
TubaSchnaidt
lurker
lurker

Post by TubaSchnaidt »

de KJ0M
active DXer
opus37
5 valves
5 valves

Post by opus37 »

KB0JDJ I am not very active most SSB phone. I have a yaseau 990 set up with verticle.
Brian
1892 Courtiere (J.W. Pepper Import) Helicon Eb
1980's Yamaha 321 euphonium
2007 Miraphone 383 Starlight
2010 Kanstul 66T
2016 Bubbie Mark 5
SplatterTone
5 valves
5 valves

Post by SplatterTone »

Sold my Heathkit HW-16 transceiver.