LIVE arch VID IsraelPhil Mahler7 TODAY 1/19,NoonET 2ndhalf Bookmark and Share

The bulk of the musical talk
Forum rules
Reminder: "Go fund me" requests are not allowed and should be reported. All requests will be deleted.

LIVE arch VID IsraelPhil Mahler7 TODAY 1/19,NoonET 2ndhalf

Postby alexwill » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:26 am

(There is a first half. I have no idea about an archive. Watch LIVE if you really want to see it!!)
Here is a direct youtube link for the Mahler 7 webcast (that was posted a few days ago) by V.Jurowski and the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra this Thursday January 18. The show starts at 19h TelAviv/Moscow/Finland 18h Central European Noon Eastern, 9am Pacific on Friday at 1am Beijing, 2am Tokyo, 4am Sydney, 6am NZ here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZI8gWYgvTw
Israel Philharmonic
Dmitri Jurowski
Boris Andrianov, cellist
Concert Program
Haydn: Cello Concerto no. 1 in C major
Mahler: Symphony no. 7
alexwill
4 valves
4 valves
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: LIVE arch VID IsraelPhil Mahler7 TODAY 1/19,NoonET 2ndha

Postby alexwill » Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:20 pm

Now archived at above link.
alexwill
4 valves
4 valves
 
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: LIVE arch VID IsraelPhil Mahler7 TODAY 1/19,NoonET 2ndha

Postby barry grrr-ero » Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:09 am

It's a very good performance of Mahler 7, but the acoustics of Mann Auditorium leave a lot to be desired. Regardless, thanks for posting this.

Barry Guerrero
barry grrr-ero
4 valves
4 valves
 
Posts: 503
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 4:40 am


Return to TubeNet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: besson900, Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 15 guests

cron