Friday, March 9, lunchtime longtones for tuba Bookmark and Share

The bulk of the musical talk

Friday, March 9, lunchtime longtones for tuba

Postby bloke » Wed Mar 07, 2018 7:28 pm

You have an opportunity to hear a really great orchestra rehearsing Hanson 2 "Romantic" on Friday, March 9th for about an hour beginning just after
- 1 P.M. EDT
- 12 noon CDT
- 11 A.M. MDT
- 10 A.M. PDT

The middle hour of the first Friday rehearsal is regularly broadcast before each pair of Saturday/Sunday subscription concerts, is always only the second time visiting a piece of music in rehearsal, and (just imo) is a pretty gutsy thing to do.

:arrow: http://wknofm.org/listen-live
The link claims they've been having problems with live streaming, and offer alternate links, by my test indicates that the primary link is working fine, and that the alternate links have been disabled. (??)

Image
User avatar
bloke
musician/technician/innovator
musician/technician/innovator
 
Posts: 41767
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 6:04 pm
Location: western Tennessee

Re: Friday, March 9, lunchtime longtones for tuba

Postby Ben » Wed Mar 07, 2018 7:35 pm

Great piece! I'll try to tune in!
Ben Vokits
Greenwich Village Orchestra
Richmond County Orchestra
Nautilus Brass Quintet
Alex 164C, 163C, 155F; Rudy 3/4 C
User avatar
Ben
4 valves
4 valves
 
Posts: 708
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 8:37 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Friday, March 9, lunchtime longtones for tuba

Postby Ken Crawford » Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:39 pm

I just played that with the Great Falls Symphony (Montana). I like it, especially having practically grown up at Interlochen...The tuba part is kind of a long tone exercise.
User avatar
Ken Crawford
4 valves
4 valves
 
Posts: 701
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:45 am
Location: Rexburg, ID


Return to TubeNet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Donn, GC, Google Adsense [Bot], Mike C855B and 49 guests