Strangest thing you’ve ever found in your sousaphone?

The bulk of the musical talk
sousaphonestephanie
lurker
lurker

Strangest thing you’ve ever found in your sousaphone?

Post by sousaphonestephanie »

I found a moldy pizza crust in mine tonight.
Stephanie
Rum Velvet
Dirndolls
1926 Buescher sousaphone
sousaphonestephanie
lurker
lurker

Re: Strangest thing you’ve ever found in your sousaphone?

the elephant wrote:Dead rat. Okay, I was a repair tech at a music store and I was doing a chem clean. It was just as gross you you might imagine.
I hope nobody had played that horn recently. I’d imagine inhaling dead rat fumes would not be healthy.
Stephanie
Rum Velvet
Dirndolls
1926 Buescher sousaphone
roweenie
pro musician
pro musician

Post by roweenie »

Cigar-shaped desiccated mouse/rat in the MTS of a Buescher E flat helicon.
"Even a broken clock is right twice a day".
tubapix
bugler
bugler

Post by tubapix »

2-$1 bills :)
1989 Yamaha YBB 641 (4R)
1938 King 1236 Symphony Eb (4P) w/Monster Bell
1927 Buescher Eb Tuba
1940 Pan American 58C Eb Alto Horn
Three Valves
6 valves
6 valves

Post by Three Valves »

tubapix wrote:2-$1 bills :)
What a night THAT must have been!! :tuba:
I am committed to the advancement of civil rights, minus the Marxist intimidation and thuggery of BLM.
sousaphonestephanie
lurker
lurker

tubapix wrote:2-$1 bills :)
Well, that sounds like a successful night!

I once went out busking, made a sign that said TIPS with arrows pointing down for my bell, and created a net between the body and bell with the foot of a nylon stocking.

I thought that people would LOVE to throw stuff in my horn; I was wrong. They mostly seemed very confused.
Stephanie
Rum Velvet
Dirndolls
1926 Buescher sousaphone
hockeyched
bugler
bugler

Post by hockeyched »

beads
-Josh Davis
Ball State University DA in progress.
Mark Moore
pro musician
pro musician

Post by Mark Moore »