New Community Standards

The bulk of the musical talk
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 1:45 pm

New Community Standards

Post by brendanige »

Although not historically inclusive, TubeNet now strives to ensure diversity and representation. A new moderation team has been instated that will incorporate diversity into its ranks as soon as possible.

All posts on TubeNet must be relevant to the tuba/euphonium community. The General Chatter forum will remain hidden.

Discussions about representation are allowed, as long as these discussions are relevant to the tuba/euphonium community. This includes BIPOC and LGBTQIA+ representation.

Discussions about discrimination are allowed, as long as these discussions are relevant to the tuba/euphonium community. This includes ageism, sexism, racism, xenophobia, homophobia, and transphobia.

Discussions about federal, state, and local politics with respect to elections and politicians are not allowed regardless of their relevance to the tuba/euphonium community and will be removed.

Political avatars and signatures are not permitted.

With respect to signatures, only one link is allowed, but no images.

TubeNet is not the place to publicly call out individuals for bullying, harassment, or discrimination. If you observe anyone being bullied, harassed, or discriminated against, report it to the moderators and they will remove the offending posts and issue a warning as soon as possible.

Profanity will result in a warning.

Bullying and harassment will not be tolerated. Egregious or insidious hate speech will result in a permanent ban. Do not create an unwelcome atmosphere or be condescending. Try to find the intersection of truthful and helpful. The moderators have the final say in what constitutes hate speech, bullying, or harassment.

Let’s make TubeNet a welcoming space for people from all walks of life. That being said, we will not tolerate intolerance. If you have a problem with any of these new standards please educate yourself and change that or leave the group.

the TubeNet moderation team.