Alexander F 6 Valve owned by Arnold Jacobs for sale.

Sell and buy equipment.
Forum rules
This forum is for buying or selling your personal equipment. Sponsored selling is allowed as well. All ads are required to have the following information: Price (even for trades), brand, model, and location (City and State, for instruments, not accessories). It is acceptable to link to an external ad if you are promoting a sale of your personal equipment. No Ebay auctions, but "Buy It Now" listings are fine. Photos are HIGHLY suggested as well, and may be hosted on Google Drive, or elsewhere. If you see an ad that does not meet these criteria, please report it.
mhogg
lurker
lurker

Alexander F 6 Valve owned by Arnold Jacobs for sale.

Post by mhogg »

Hello all,

I am a former student of Rex Martin's who is helping him sell a few horns he still has in the Chicago area as he has moved to Switzerland. The horn is an Alexander F with 6 valves that he got from Arnold Jacobs. I will do my best to answer questions you may have, but keep in mind it is not my horn. Best if the new owner could come play it and see it's value for yourself. Hoping the midwest convention will bring an interested buyer close. There is no case or bag to go with it, so travel will be limited to the Chicago area for now. Rex is asking $7,200 for the horn, and is open to offers.

Please email me if interested at ac0063100@gmail.com" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank

Additionally, he has a Sanders 4 valve CC owned by "Fred Geib, it was then Luis Pirko’s tuba for the entirety of his career in the Baltimore Symphony. It has a gorgeous tone and is exceptionally easy to play"(to quote Rex). This one has 2 additional lead pipes. Asking $4,800.

Last edited by mhogg on Fri Dec 15, 2017 11:53 am, edited 2 times in total.
mhogg
lurker
lurker