Page 1 of 2

FS: BMB J765 BBb SOLD

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:00 am
by Dan Tuba
This is an excellent 6/4 5 valve BBb tuba. The slides and valves are excellent. The intonation is very good with only a few minor slide adjustments. The tuba comes with a case, mouthpiece, and gig bag. Local pick-up is preferred. Shipping can be arranged at buyer's expense and risk. The tuba is located in Clarksville, TN. Price: $XXXX OBO. Payment via cashiers check or PayPal.

Pictures:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id= ... mSCfc884DT" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank" target="_blank

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $5500

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 3:30 pm
by dugh
Nice tuba Dan!

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $5500

PostPosted: Sat Nov 10, 2018 5:34 pm
by Dan Tuba
Thank you! It plays very well. I wish I could keep it. However, it must go. It will make someone very happy.

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $5500 *Make an offer*

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:27 am
by Dan Tuba
:tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $5500 *Off the market*

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 2:07 pm
by dugh
Dan,
How does the BMB play as compared to the 25J?

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $5500 *Off the market*

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 7:24 pm
by Dan Tuba
Very similar intonation tendencies. Tonal/timbre quality is more flexible. The valves aren't as "ergonomically" friendly for me. They require more strength to operate than the short action Conn valves. Overall, the BMB J765 is a great tuba. However, I have always loved playing Conn 25J tubas that are in good mechanical/playing condition.

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $5500

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2019 9:29 pm
by dugh
Thanks Dan.

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $5500

PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2019 7:45 pm
by Dan Tuba
:tuba:

Please email ddaston10@gmail.com if interested. Thanks!

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $5000 OBO

PostPosted: Thu Apr 25, 2019 9:24 am
by Dan Tuba
Bump :tuba: Make me an offer!

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $4800 OBO

PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 12:02 pm
by Dan Tuba
Make me an offer! This is a great 6/4 tuba! :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $4800 OBO

PostPosted: Sun May 05, 2019 11:00 am
by Dan Tuba
:tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $4500 OBO

PostPosted: Mon May 13, 2019 3:09 pm
by Dan Tuba
This awesome 6/4 tuba needs a new home! :tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $4500 OBO

PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2019 7:34 pm
by Dan Tuba
:tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $4500 OBO

PostPosted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:44 am
by Dan Tuba
:tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $4500 OBO

PostPosted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 3:12 pm
by Dan Tuba
:tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb $4500

PostPosted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 7:41 pm
by Dan Tuba
:tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb ***Must go, Make me an offer***

PostPosted: Sat Jul 27, 2019 11:33 am
by Dan Tuba
Must go, Make me an offer! :tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb ***Must go, Make me an offer***

PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2019 12:43 pm
by Dan Tuba
:tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb ***Must go, Make me an offer***

PostPosted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:51 pm
by Dan Tuba
:tuba: :tuba: :tuba:

Re: FS: BMB J765 BBb ***Must go, Make me an offer***

PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:08 pm
by Dan Tuba
$4XXX :tuba: :tuba: :tuba: