Page 1 of 1

SOLD

PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:51 pm
by BBruce107
Hi all, I am looking to sell my Big Mouth Brass J-764 BBb tuba. This is the 6/4 model and has been a huge asset in my playing for the Alma Symphony and my graduate school auditions. The only reason I am selling is that I am looking to switch to a 5/4 size CC tuba like a Wisemann pt-6 clone or similar. The horn comes with a Cronhike gig bag. I am located in Alma Michigan until April then Traverse City Michigan in the summer time. My asking price is $3800.

Pictures can be sent on request via email.

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Fri Feb 08, 2019 2:26 pm
by Liberty Mo
Is the brass or silver plate and is it 4 or 5 valves?

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 12:18 am
by BBruce107
It is lacquer and the 764 is the four valve version of this tuba.

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 11:58 pm
by BBruce107
Bump

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 11:14 pm
by BBruce107
Bump

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:38 pm
by BBruce107
Bump, I will consider reasonable offers on this tuba.

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2019 11:38 pm
by BBruce107
Bump

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:02 pm
by BBruce107
Bump, still available!

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2019 10:27 am
by BBruce107
Bump, still available!

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2019 11:45 pm
by BBruce107
Bump still available! Here is a link of some playing for reference on how these tubas sound! Not my best playing but a good example of the huge sound these tubas have.

https://youtu.be/LcGJZxkdbk4

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:22 pm
by BBruce107
Bump for price drop.

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764

PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:33 pm
by BBruce107
Bump, This horn is still available! make me a reasonable offer!!

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764 $4000

PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2019 10:49 pm
by BBruce107
Bump, price lowered. This is a great tuba if you are looking for a 6/4 BBb tuba!

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764 $4000

PostPosted: Wed Apr 24, 2019 3:51 pm
by BBruce107
Bump still available, I found what I am looking for now I just need this tuba sold!

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764 $3800

PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2019 10:14 pm
by BBruce107
Bump for another price drop.

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764 $3800

PostPosted: Sat May 04, 2019 11:06 am
by BBruce107
Bump still available!

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764 $3800

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2019 9:13 am
by BBruce107
Quick bump, horn is still available!

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764 $3800

PostPosted: Wed May 15, 2019 3:22 pm
by BBruce107
Bump

Re: For Sale Big Mouth Brass J-764 $3800

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 5:57 am
by WakinAZ
PM sent..